Members Login Join NHIVNA
Patrons Executive Committee Subcommittees & Working Groups Objectives and Powers Annual Report & Accounts Membership
NHIVNA / Gilead Sciences HIV Nursing Award

Michelle Croston and Gary Barker The NHIVNA / Gilead HIV Nursing Award was set up in 2007 to recognise the outstanding achievements of nurses who have made a significant or unique contribution to the care and quality of life of people with HIV. These contributions could be in relation to:

  • Innovation and excellence in improving patient care

  • Service delivery

  • Multi-disciplinary working

  • Workforce planning

  • Establishing new standards of care

  • Developing new ways of working

  • Something out of the ordinary

All current NHIVNA members are eligible for this award

Previous winners

  • 2016: Jane Holder, Musgrove Hospital Starling Clinic

  • 2015: Gary Barker, St Helen's and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

  • 2014: Pauline Jelliman, Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust

  • 2013: Anna Bamford, Sussex Community Health NHS Trust

  • 2012: Jane Bruton, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London

  • 2011: Shena Boyle, Western General Hospital, Edinburgh

  • 2010: Breda Patterson (Ward), Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London

  • 2009: Maxine Owen, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital

© Copyright National HIV Nurses Association (NHIVNA) 2018
     Registered Charity Number 1099074